Filling Your Earholes with Lots and Lots of Kilowatts

Home

Where and When to Hear Us

Who Listens to Radio

Our Newsletter

Past Shows

Our Town

FOR EUROPE &
THE WORLD

FOR THE
AMERICAS

Listening to Pop Shop Radio
New Time Slot on WRMI
Pop Shop Radio is on the move!
This Sunday, 25 July, you can catch us at both 6PM ET (2200 UTC) and at 9PM ET (0100 UTC Monday) on 5950 khz. Then starting on 1 August we'll be on every Sunday at 9PM ET (0100 UTC Monday) - WRMI 5950 khz.
For Europe you can find us on the air twice a week with the initial broadcast being on Wednesday and a repeat on Saturday. We are relayed via our friends at Channel 292 in Germany. You can visit then for the latest times and frequencies as well as other great shows by clicking here ---> Channel 292
The Wednesday transmission time is
  • 1600 UTC
  • 1800 CET
  • 1300 (1PM) Atlantic Daylight Time - 1330 (1:30 PM) in Newfoundland
  • 1200 Eastern Daylight Time
  • 1100 Central Daylight Time
  • 1000 Mountain Daylight Time
  • 0900 Pacific Daylight Time
The Saturday transmission time is
  • 2100 UTC
  • 2300 CET
  • 1800 (6 PM) Atlantic Daylight Time - 1830 (630 PM) in Newfoundland
  • 1700 (5 PM) Eastern Daylight Time
  • 1600 (4 PM) Central Daylight Time
  • 1500 (3 PM) Mountain Daylight Time
  • 1400 (2 PM) Pacific Daylight Time
In Europe tune your Shortwave Radio to 3955 khz in the 75 Metre band.
3955 khz also works well for Northern Africa and 6070 works well for The UK and Eire as well as Russia!
Listeners in North and South America as well as in the Caribbean can hear us on 5950 khz every Sunday via WRMI from Okeechobee, Florida in the USA. You can visit then for the latest times and frequencies as well as other great shows by clicking here ---> WRMI
WRMI transmission time is
  • 2200 UTC
  • 1900 (7 PM) Atlantic Daylight Time - 1930 (7:30 PM) in Newfoundland
  • 1800 (6 PM) Eastern Daylight Time
  • 1700 (5 PM) Central Daylight Time
  • 1600 (4 PM) Mountain Daylight Time
  • 1500 (3 PM) Pacific Daylight Time
Effective 1 August 2021 on WRMI
  • 0100 UTC (Monday)
  • 2200 (10 PM) Atlantic Daylight Time - 2230 (10:30 PM) in Newfoundland
  • 2100 (9 PM) Eastern Daylight Time
  • 2000 (8 PM) Central Daylight Time
  • 1900 (7 PM) Mountain Daylight Time
  • 1800 (6 PM) Pacific Daylight Time
For Europe tune your Shortwave Radio to 3955 khz in the 75 Metre band
and 6070 khz in the 49 metre band.
3955 khz also works well for Northern Africa!
In the Americas tune your Shortwave Radio to
5950 khz in the 49 Metre band.

For a PDF file of the schedule, click here ---> Pop Shop Radio Schedule

No Shortwave Radio? No problem!
Visit any of the internet based software defined radios around the world! Give these two links a try:
For Wednesday and Saturday --> 3955 khz
For Wednesday and Saturday --> 6070 khz
For Sunday --> 5950 khz
For Sunday --> 5950 khz

In addition you try out any of the radios found at these links:
WEBSDR (dot) ORG
KIWI SDRs
But I don't wanna mess with that!
Easy-peasy!
Check out our library of archived shows:
Past Shows on-line

There's hours of groovy listening just waiting to be heard there!